Scholarships deadlines

Canon Collins logo

LLM Canon Collins deadline - Friday 13 January

Applications for scholarships through Canon Collins Educational & Legal Assistance Trust, are open for southern African students who wish to apply for the Postgraduate Laws programme.

If you are a national of, or have refugee status in one of the following countries: Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia or Zimbabwe, in part-time or full time work and have the necessary qualifications required for admission to the LLM programme, you may be eligible for the scholarship.

These scholarships allow individuals to study for the Master of Laws (LLM), Postgraduate Certificate or Postgraduate Diploma by distance learning, at the University of London. Applicants can start at any level, and choose to complete the Postgraduate Certificate (5 modules), Postgraduate Diploma (10 modules) or study for the full LLM (16 modules).

Please visit the Canon Collins website for full details and to complete your application.

Application deadline: Friday 13 January 2017.

Sadako Ogata Scholarship deadline - Monday 16 January

Refugee Protection: the Sadako Ogata Scholarship is for students from low- and middle-income countries to study for an MA in Refugee Protection and Forced Migration Studies. Full details and how to apply are available on the Sadako Ogata Scholarship web page.